Lightning Protection Institute Lightning Protection Institute

Board of Directors

Manufacturers’ Division

Tyler Baumert
  • A/C Lightning Protection
  • West Point, Nebraska
Evan Cripe
  • Independent Protection Company, Inc.
  • Goshen, Indiana
Mark Harger
  • Harger, Inc.
  • Grayslake, Illinois
Mark Morgan
  • East Coast Lightning Equipment, Inc.
  • Winsted, Connecticut
Ken Pettlon, Sr.
  • Preferred Lightning Protection, Inc.
  • Maryville, Missouri
Cole Newman
  • Lagpro
  • Lacombe, LA
David Robbins
  • Robbins Lightning, Inc.
  • Maryville, Missouri
J. Michael Riley
  • Advanced Lightning Technology, Ltd.
  • Argyle, Texas
Jeff Steffes
  • Thompson Lightning Protection, Inc.
  • St. Paul, Minnesota
Ray Stripling
  • nVent/ERICO
  • Solon, Ohio

Contractors’ Division

Patrick Dillon
  • Bonded Lightning Protection Systems, Inc.
  • Jupiter, Florida
Lance Flemming
  • Lightning Protection Systems
  • Naples, Florida
George Portfleet
  • Michigan Lightning Protection Inc.
  • Grand Rapids, Michigan
Philip E. Youtsey
  • Guardian
  • Novi, Michigan

Professionals’ Division

John Tobias
  • Electro Quest, LLC
  • Oxford, PA

Keep up with industry news.

Subscribe Now

Embrace the Standard

Become a Member